“An impressive anthropomorphic tale that requires a sequel” – Blue Ink Review

Blue Ink Review has weighed in on the War Bunny story, and it sounds like they’re jonesing for more! “In War Bunny, a post-apocalyptic fantasy novel, the animal world order is disrupted when a young rabbit decides to fight back against predators, and in doing so challenges traditional rabbit religion and conventions. Anastasia, daughter ofContinue reading ““An impressive anthropomorphic tale that requires a sequel” – Blue Ink Review”

1,587 people signed up for the free War Bunny giveaway on Goodreads

1,587 people entered the contest to win 100 free War Bunny eBooks. I’m blown away by all the interest from the Goodreads reading community! So much so that I’m now doing more giveaways, on both Goodreads and other sites. Thanks, everyone!

“A fable for all ages … a spellbinding must-read.” – Readers’ Favorite – 5 Stars

Vincent Dublado at Readers’ Favorite has weighed in, giving War Bunny a coveted 5-star review. This earns War Bunny the right to display the metallic Reader’s Favorite 5-Star Seal on the book cover. Hurray! It’s also wonderful to see Vincent writing abut the fact that War Bunny is about human societies as well as animalContinue reading ““A fable for all ages … a spellbinding must-read.” – Readers’ Favorite – 5 Stars”

War Bunny now featured on BookLife by Publishers Weekly home page

How awesome to be selected to be on the BookLife by Publishers Weekly home page! They did write me a very positive review, so I guess they liked it. : )

“Great for fans of Richard Adams’s Watership Down and David Petersen’s Mouse Guard” – BookLife by Publishers Weekly

The review from BookLife by Publishers Weekly of War Bunny just came out. It’s such an honor to even be mentioned in the same breath as Richard Adams and Watership Down! “A bunny decides she’s had enough and dares to shake up the natural order in St. John’s unusual and thought-provoking post-apocalyptic debut. In aContinue reading ““Great for fans of Richard Adams’s Watership Down and David Petersen’s Mouse Guard” – BookLife by Publishers Weekly”

“An entertaining, imaginative post-apocalyptic scenario” – Kirkus Reviews

The review of War Bunny by Kirkus Reviews just came out, and I’m happy to say they loved it, especially as they have the reputation for being very tough reviewers. Hurray! “A rebel rabbit turns the world of predators and prey on its head in this debut fantasy. Some centuries in the future, humans—now calledContinue reading ““An entertaining, imaginative post-apocalyptic scenario” – Kirkus Reviews”

War Bunny audiobook now in production

For the past few weeks, I’ve been working on the audiobook version of War Bunny. The auditions alone were fascinating, as it was an opportunity to hear many different takes on the story, delivered in a wide variety of styles. Here at Team War Bunny, we had a hard time making up our minds! We’veContinue reading “War Bunny audiobook now in production”

Waybackstory

When my partner and I first started collecting rescue bunnies ten years ago, I knew nothing about rabbits. Like most people, I had been acculturated to think of rabbits as living plush toys: 24/7 snugglers created to be pets for tween girls. I was surprised to discover how complex their lives were. How territorial theyContinue reading “Waybackstory”

Going out for reviews

War Bunny is going out for reviews now. Starting with the two biggies: Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews. These two publications will have a huge influence on the future of War Bunny. Fingers crossed!